Philippine Constitution: National Territory

| September 24, 2009 | 0 Comments

Article I – National Territory


Section 1

The national territory comprises the Philippine archipelago, with all the islands and waters embraced therein, and all other territories

over which the Philippines has sovereignty or jurisdiction, consisting of its terrestrial, fluvial, and aerial domains, including its territorial sea, the seabed, the subsoil, the insular shelves and other submarine areas.  The waters around, between, and connecting the islands of the archipelago, regardless of their  breadth and dimensions, form part of the internal waters of the Philippines.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Philippine Constitution

About the Author (Author Profile)

Leave a Reply